MOORESVILLE, N.C., February 20, 2017 – Joey Logano of Team Penske took the checkered flag for Ford Performance and Roush Yates Engines in the 2017 Daytona Clash, marking the fourth consecutive restrictor plate win by Team Penske.

Logano commented in victory lane, “It’s cool to win the Clash. We came close last year and it’s really neat to be in Victory Lane and a good start to our day.”

“Congratulations Joey, Roger and Ford Performance,” said Doug Yates, President and CEO of Roush Yates Engines. “I’m so proud of Ford Performance, Team Penske and Roush Yates Engines’ team. What an amazing start to the NASCAR season. We look forward to racing in all three NASCAR series at Daytona!”

The 2017 NASCAR Speedweeks kicked off on Sunday with the Clash at the Daytona International Speedway which was postponed Saturday night due to rain. Five Ford Fusions were invited to participate in the invitation only event. No. 2 Brad Keselowski and No. 22 Joey Logano from the Team Penske camp and No. 4 Kevin Harvick, No. 41 Kurt Busch and No. 10 Danica Patrick representing newcomer to the Ford family, Stewart-Haas Racing.

In dramatic fashion, the No. 22 of Logano took the lead on a last lap pass after hooking up with No. 2 Keselowski and new teammate No. 4 Harvick to charge to the front of the pack. Logano took evasive action swinging to the outside lane to avoid a collision between the No. 2 Keselowski and No.11 Denny Hamlin. Logano crossed the start-finish line to claim his first Clash win and Ford Performance’s first since 2004 with Dale Jarrett.

“We’ve had a good Speedweeks and a good superspeedway group last year as well,” Michael Nelson, VP of Operations, Team Penske. “I’m really thankful for Roush Yates Engines, the work those guys have put in in the off-season to try and keep us hopefully where we left off with some superspeedway wins, and the guys at Team Penske really worked hard.”

All the Ford Performance cars ran strong with the Roush Yates Engine FR9 EFI race engine under the hood. No. 10 Patrick finished P4, No. 4 Harvick P5, No. 2 Keselowski P6 and No. 41 Busch P17.

The drivers, cars and engines are ready to build on the momentum from this past weekend’s win and are looking forward to the 59th annual Daytona 500 on Sunday, February 26th at Daytona International Speedway.