Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup Heating Up with Three Down, Ten to Go

Batavia, OH (June 21, 2022) – With the first three of 13 Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup races in, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series regular, Ricky Thornton Jr leads this point category. The mini-series within the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule consists of 13 events that pay $30,000 or more to the winner. The next event in this mini-series is the 16th Annual Firecracker 100 Presented by Big River Steel where drivers will compete for a record $50,000 top prize. First place winnings for all 13 crown jewel cup events in 2022 comes to an extraordinary $688,000. Drivers with perfect attendance with the series will earn points at these 13 events based on their respective finishes. The Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup Champion and the top five in Crown Jewel Cup points will receive bigger cash awards than in years past; this mini-series Champion will receive a $15,000 cash bonus at the year-end awards banquet. The drivers who finish second through fifth in the Crown Jewel Cup standings will earn $6,000, $4,000, $3,000, and $2,000 in cash, respectively for a total point’s fund of $30,000 for these 13 events. Just 25 points behind Ricky Thornton Jr in Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup points is the reigning series Champion Tim McCreadie, who has won or been in the hunt for the Cup several years in a row. Numerous tight battles between eligible drivers are ensuing throughout the rest of the points rundown with Earl Pearson Jr, Brandon Sheppard, Tyler Erb and Hudson O’Neal (tied), Garrett Alberson, Ashton Winger, Spencer Hughes, Ross Robinson, and Daulton Wilson. As part of the Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup, the Quest for Cash still includes a potential bonus of $50,000 or $100,000. These bonuses are also available to drivers that maintain perfect attendance with the series for the entire season. If a driver wins six (6) of the thirteen (13) Crown Jewel Cup events in 2022, that driver will receive a $50,000 bonus. A driver that wins eight (8) of thirteen (13) Crown Jewel Cup events will earn a $100,000 bonus.** Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup 2022 events (winner):May 28, 2022- Lucas Oil Speedway- Show-Me 100- $50,000 to win (Chris Ferguson)June 4, 2022- West Virginia Motor Speedway- Historic 100- $50,000 to win (Jonathan Davenport)June 18, 2022- Smoky Mountain Speedway- Mountain Moonshine Classic- $50,000 to win (Chris Madden)June 25, 2022- Lernerville Speedway- Firecracker 100- $50,000 to winJuly 3, 2022- Muskingum County Speedway- Freedom 60- $30,000 to winJuly 9, 2022- Deer Creek Speedway- Gopher 50- $50,000 to winJuly 23, 2022- I-80 Speedway- Silver Dollar Nationals- $53,000 to winAugust 13, 2022- Florence Speedway- North/South 100- $75,000 to winAugust 20, 2022- Batesville Motor Speedway- Topless 100- $50,000 to winAugust 27, 2022- Port Royal Speedway- Rumble by the River- $50,000 to winSeptember 4, 2022- Tyler County Speedway- 54th Annual Hillbilly 100- $30,000 to winSeptember 17, 2022- Knoxville Raceway- Late Model Nationals- $50,000 to winOctober 15, 2022- Portsmouth Raceway Park- Dirt Track World Championship- $100,000 to win **A minimum of 11 of the scheduled 13 Crown Jewel Cup races must be completed during the 2022 season with a minimum of 24 cars entered at each of those events. To be eligible, the driver must have perfect attendance in all Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series races in 2022. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.