Steve Irwin crowned 2017 Sprints On Dirt Champion

ERIE, MICHIGAN (November 14, 2017) – The curtain came down on the Engine Pro Sprints On Dirt presented by ARP 2017 season with the 38th Annual Awards Banquet at the Holiday Inn Battle Creek (MI) Saturday night with the last of the season’s $76,535 points money and awards handed out.

The top 12 drivers in season points were led by Steve Irwin, now a two-time SOD champion. Irwin’s share of 2017 points money and awards was $7,609. Irwin and wife/car owner Adrianna looked ready for to appear at a celebrity awards show in their vintage 50s-style attire.