RCR Post Race Report — NCWTS

RCR Post Race Report —
NCWTS Atlanta 200 at Atlanta Motor Speedway
NASCAR Camping World Truck Series
Atlanta 200
Atlanta Motor Speedway
August 31, 2012
Race Highlights:
Richard Childress Racing teammates finished first (Ty Dillon), seventh (Joey Coulter) and 28th (Tim George Jr.).
Dillon remains third in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver championship point standings, nine points behind the leader, and Coulter ranks sixth in the standings.
The No. 3 Chevrolet team is third in the Camping World Truck Series owner championship point standings, the No. 22 team fifth in the standings and the No. 2 team 10th.
Dillon leads the Sunoco Rookie of the Year point standings ahead of Cale Gale.
Dillon and the No. 3 Bass Pro Shops/NRA Museum team earned their first NASCAR Camping World Truck Series victory.
Dillon earned his second-career NASCAR Camping World Truck Series pole award at Atlanta Motor Speedway.
According to NASCAR’s Loop Data Statistics, Dillon earned the second-highest Driver Rating (134.7), and Coulter earned a rating of 93.4 ranking him ninth amongst the competitors.
RCR drivers made a total of 84 Green Flag Passes during the Atlanta 200 with Dillon earning 42 passes, Coulter with 36 and George with six passes.
Dillon scored an Average Running Position of 2.669 ranking him second in the category, and Coulter ranked ninth with a 10.362.
The No. 3 Bass Pro Shops/NRA Museum team was ranked as the Fastest Early in a Run.
Dillon led for a total of 40 laps during the 130-lap event.
Combined, RCR teammates Dillon and Coulter scored the Fastest Laps Run for 26 circuits at the 1.54-mile track.
Dillon spent 99.2 percent of the event in the top 15 ranking him third amongst the rest of the field, while Coulter spent 80 percent of his contested Laps in the top 15.
Dillon took the checkered flag at Atlanta Motor Speedway and was followed to the line by Kyle Busch, James Buescher, Parker Kligerman and Aric Almirola.
The next scheduled Camping World Truck Series race is the American Ethanol 200 at Iowa Speedway on Saturday, Sept. 15. The 15th race of the 2012 season is scheduled to be televised live on SPEED beginning at 8 p.m. Eastern Time and broadcast live on Motor Racing Network beginning at 8:15 p.m.